The life of a corporate portrait photographer who likes to shoot just about anything.

The New Neighbors

On the light fixture adjacent to the screen door a bird has built a nest and laid some eggs. (The screen door is on the rear of the house, overlooking my yard and deck.) It has been a sight-to-behold watching the bird build its nest in such a difficult location. Believe me, all of the “ingredients” of the nest kept falling off but the bird did not give up. When the bird finally sat on the nest I knew that it must’ve laid its eggs. I couldn’t see into the nest given where it was constructed, so I held a camera above it and snapped a photo. Voila! The babies in gestation. I wonder how long this process takes.

Leave a Reply

