The life of a corporate portrait photographer who likes to shoot just about anything.

Instagram

I took my first “Instagram” photo yesterday. It was my son at the Jersey Shore. And I was using his phone. I have been ahead of the curve in many areas of tech, but when it came to phones, I’ve never moved out of the 1950s. It’s the one area that I’ve been most resistance to change. Friends and family, young and old, come to me with their computer/audio/video/tech problems and I can usually diagnose and fix everything. But with phones? I just want to call people. I’m not interested in texting (I do do it with my son and daughter however) or tweeting or going online or playing games or (fill-in-the-blank). I do like cell phones. They give me a sense of security if I’m driving that I can reach out for help if needed. But I just want to make calls. Not post to my blog or get tweets from Putin. (That guy is probably doing it.) Anyway, later this year I might just cry “uncle” and upgrade to an iPhone (I’m a Mac guy). I’m also a Star Trek guy and the Borg say “Resistance is Futile”. Sometimes that’s true.

3 responses

  1. I’ll be interested to hear how you get on with your iPhone. I’m a mac fan too and have been wondering about phone photos. ๐Ÿ™‚

    June 19, 2012 at 2:15 pm

Leave a Reply

