The life of a corporate portrait photographer who likes to shoot just about anything.

Young Lady in Arundel

Arundel, England, Child, Girl

Several years ago while in London, I walked into the Victoria train station and spoke to a employee behind the ticket counter. I told him of my disappointment in visiting Stratford-Upon-Avon. I said that it felt “Americanized” and wanted to see something “British”. He recommended traveling to Arundel. It’s about an hour south of London. My wife and I traveled on a train that reminded me of the one the Beatles rode on in “A Hard Day’s Night”. The view of the countryside was beautiful, and when the train approached Arundel, a castle came into view on the horizon. It was like an Errol Flynn movie. (Uh oh, it sounds like I’m Americanizing it…)
Arundel is a small town, around 3000 people with castle. My wife and I explored it and then walked around the town. During that journey, the young girl seen above, stood for a moment as I caught her image on film.

2 responses

  1. Come to Cornwall on your next visit! There are one or two ‘attractions’ to avoid but you would love the rest of our beautiful county. 🙂

    March 4, 2015 at 3:44 pm

    • Cornwall is on our bucket list. (My wife and I.) We were first introduced to it via the British TV show Doc Martin and we both said how beautiful it is.

      March 4, 2015 at 4:13 pm

Leave a Reply

