The life of a corporate portrait photographer who likes to shoot just about anything.

The Automobile

Car, Auto, Automobile, London, England

Somewhere in London in 1993 I photographed this car rounding a corner.
It was the type of car that I’d never see back home in the US
and I loved it’s “personality”. It’s style. It’s body.
When I returned to London in 2011 this car had disappeared. Everywhere
I looked for a “distinctive body” automobile, none where spotted.
The same is true for back home. I converse with friends that everything
looks alike now. Fords look like Hondas look like GMs look like Nissan etc.,
etc., etc. I wish I had my 1972 Pontiac LeMans. That was style. That was class.

Leave a Reply

